In the Making

Summer Playlist, 2010

Posted by cjaxon on August 5, 2010

This isn’t a playlist of like, the hottest new songs of 2010. These are just what I’ve been listening to, from May to today. I’m actually pretty proud – there’s a nice variety of styles and artists. Most of them are 3 years old or more, but hey, better late than never. Comment and tell me what you think! Some of them are links to a good youtube page if you wanna hear them.

Mariah Carey – “Always Be My Baby” (Yes 90’s throwback!!)

All-American Rejects – “Move Along,”  “Gives You Hell”

Michael Buble – “Haven’t Met You Yet,”   “Everything,”  “Home” (I don’t understand why it took me this long to get into Michael’s music. Personal fail.)

Maroon 5 – cover of “Pure Imagination

Rob Thomas – “Someday,”  “Mockingbird”

Rihanna – “Umbrella,”  “Take a Bow”

Slumdog Millionaire –  Jai Ho feat. The Pussycat Dolls. (As heard by and taught to the Quota ladies in Vancouver ;))

“At The Beginning” – ending credits from Anastasia

Lady Gaga – “Telephone”

Jay Z and Alicia Keys – “Empire State of Mind”

Kris Allen – “Live Like We’re Dying”

Taylor Swift – “You Belong With Me” (That one’s for Stephen Z)

Justin Bieber – “Baby” (Don’t judge – it’s a really catchy song. And Ludacris’s part cracks me up.)

Annie Lennox – “Wonderful” (One of my new favorites. As heard on So You Think You Can Dance!!)

And hey, no show tunes!! Tell me what you think. Unless it’s rude. Keep that to yourself.

3 Responses to “Summer Playlist, 2010”

  1. Claire said

    BIEBER FEVERRRRR! No judgement here. I’m very happy he made the list. I’ve probably jammed to that song more than any other this summer.

    sounds like an excellent summer soundtrack

  2. I told you all along that Buble was awesome…glad you finally took my advice. 😉

    Also, you KNOW Anastasia is legit my favorite movie, so props to you there too.

  3. Sarah said

    I love the Maroon 5 choice. Bu next time you listen, sing the chorus from This Love during the chorus for Pure Imagination. It makes a really nice mix. Just a thought. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
